QPR's Adel Taarabt has been shortlisted for the npower Championship Player of the Year award.

The influential midfielder has been in fine form for Rangers this season, scoring 15 goals.

His performances have been key in helping Neil Warnock's men reach the top of the table.

Fans of league clubs voted for their best-performing players via the npower website and an expert panel narrowed down the winners to a shortlist of three.


The Morocco international is up against Norwich striker Grant Holt, who is leading the Canaries quest for back-to-back promotions with 16 league goals so far this campaign.

Swansea's Scott Sinclair is the third nominee after helping Brendan Rogers' side maintain their promotion push with 16 league goals this season.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2009, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms