Murray, Mackail-Smith & Wright-Phillips on League One shortlist

Next Story

Brighton striker Glenn Murray has been shortlisted for the npower League One player of the year award.

The 27-year-old has hit 18 goals for the Seagulls this season as Gus Poyet's side have raced five points clear at the top of the table.

Fans of League clubs voted for their best-performing players and the winners were whittled down to a shortlist of three by an expert panel. Peterborough's Craig Mackail-Smith and Charlton's Bradley Wright-Phillips are also in line to win the award.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2009, All Rights Reserved.

Peterborough United
League One
Craig Mackail-Smith
Charlton Athletic
Brighton & Hove Albion
Glenn Murray
Bradley Wright-Phillips
Next Story

Read more