Hodgson announces final squad

Next Story

Roy Hodgson has submitted his final 23-man squad for England's Euro 2012 campaign with Liverpool forward Andy Carroll handed the number nine shirt.

There are no late surprises as Scott Parker, Danny Welbeck and Glen Johnson retained their places despite recent injury scares.

And Carroll, who struggled for large periods with Liverpool this season before rediscovering some form towards the back end of the season, was given the much sought-after number nine slot.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2012, All Rights Reserved.

Scott Parker
Glen Johnson
Premier League
Danny Welbeck
Next Story

Read more