Portsmouth have announced the signing of 10 new players before their opening npower League 1 game against Bournemouth.

The news follows the announcement that Portsmouth will be allowed to begin the season on zero points until the club can come out of administration.

Kieran Djilali, Mustapha Dumbuya, Jon Harley, Brian Howard, Izale McLeod, Lee Williamson, Jack Compton, Luke Rodgers and Liam Walker have all signed one-month contracts. Simon Eastwood, who played against Plymouth on Tuesday, also signs after originally playing on a non-contract basis.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2012, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms