Russia announce 2018 venues

Next Story

The 11 host cities for the 2018 World Cup in Russia have been announced.

The 64 matches in the tournament will be staged at 12 different stadiums with Moscow being the only city with two venues selected - those of Luzhniki, which hosted the 2008 Champions League final, and Spartak.

The other cities announced at a ceremony on Saturday night were Sochi, who will stage the 2014 Winter Olympics, St Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Samara, Saransk, Volgograd, Rostov-on-Don and Ekaterinburg.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2012, All Rights Reserved.

European News
UEFA Champions League
Next Story

Read more