Football

Ballack denies diving

Published Add your comment

Football News
24/7
Chelsea midfielder Michael Ballack has denied diving to win a crucial penalty in Wednesday´s 4-4 draw with Aston Villa.

Villa boss Martin O´Neill suggested Ballack had tumbled over even though there had been no contact with Zat Knight, who was shown a dubious red card. O´Neill felt Knight´s dismissal in the 46th minute was the turning point and was furious with referee Phil Dowd´s decision.

But Ballack told the London Evening Standard: "For me there is no discussion about this. I had the ball and two guys, not just one, came and one pushed me. It was a clear penalty."

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms

Topics:
Football
Chelsea
Zat Knight
Premier League
Aston Villa
Michael Ballack

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author

DISCLAIMER

This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of GiveMeSport.com or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. GiveMeSport.com and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again