Football

Ronaldo calm after paying penalty

Published Add your comment

Cristiano Ronaldo has refused to condemn Rob Styles over the Old Trafford diving storm - but the Manchester United winger is certain the referee got it wrong.

After scoring both United´s goals in their 2-0 win over Fulham on Monday, Ronaldo was denied an opportunity to complete his first Red Devils hat-trick when Styles ruled he dived over Cottagers keeper Antti Niemi as the pair went for Louis Saha´s through ball.

"I respect the referee´s decision but I do not have the same opinion because I thought it was a penalty," said Ronaldo.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms

Topics:
Fulham
Football
Premier League
Manchester United
Cristiano Ronaldo
Antti Niemi
Louis Saha

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author

DISCLAIMER

This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of GiveMeSport.com or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. GiveMeSport.com and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again