Ronaldo calm after paying penalty

Published Add your comment

Cristiano Ronaldo has refused to condemn Rob Styles over the Old Trafford diving storm - but the Manchester United winger is certain the referee got it wrong.

After scoring both United´s goals in their 2-0 win over Fulham on Monday, Ronaldo was denied an opportunity to complete his first Red Devils hat-trick when Styles ruled he dived over Cottagers keeper Antti Niemi as the pair went for Louis Saha´s through ball.

"I respect the referee´s decision but I do not have the same opinion because I thought it was a penalty," said Ronaldo.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Premier League
Manchester United
Cristiano Ronaldo
Antti Niemi
Louis Saha

Read more

back to top