Top Five Ballon d’Or Legends (3)

Published 24 Comments

UEFA’s current President was the only other player to have won three consecutive awards with Messi, as he did in 1983, 1984 and 1985. He was Les Bleus’ captain and talisman when they went all the way in the 1984 European Championships.

Marco van Basten, Holland


European News

Read more

back to top