Top Five Ballon d’Or Legends (4)

Published Add your comment

Football News

Seen here (left) with his compatriot and another crucial part of the great Arrigo Sacchi AC Milan side that dominated European football at the end of the 1980s. He was crowned Ballon d'Or winner in 1988, 1989 and 1992 - the latter also saw him win only the second FIFA World Player of the Year award. A sublime goal in the Euro 1988 final and two consecutive European Cups were just two highlights of a glorious career cut tragically short by injury.

Zinedine Zidane, France

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

European News

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again