Fox soccer reports that U.S. manager Jurgen Klinsmann has announced his roster for the squad’s forthcoming matches against Costa Rica and Mexico.

The matches will be held on September 6th and 10th.

The squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Tim Howard (Everton), Brad Guzan (Aston Villa) and Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake).

Defenders: DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Anthony Brooks (Hertha Berlin), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Edgar Castillo (Club Tijuana), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy) and Michael Orozco (Puebla).

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes), Michael Bradley (Roma), Mikkel Diskerud (Rosenborg), Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim), Jermaine Jones (Schalke) and Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City).

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Sunderland), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Aron Johannsson (AZ) and Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders).

Landon Donovan has returned from the international wilderness, along with Clint Dempsey who recently completed a high-profile transfer to MLS club Seattle Sounders from Tottenham.

Both will have plenty to prove, along with the rest of the squad, who look to stay atop their group.

The match against Costa Rica will be played in San Jose, while the anticipated rematch against arch rivals Mexico will be in Columbus.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: