Rugby League

Top five: Brownlow contenders

Next Story →
Will Ablett win the 2013 Brownlow? (©GettyImages)
Will Ablett win the 2013 Brownlow? (©GettyImages).

With only days left before the annual reveal of the Brownlow Medal count, GMS Academy member Mohamed Ismail takes a look at possible successors to Jobe Watson’s 2012 crown.

For those blissfully unaware of how the count works, the Brownlow Medal is awarded to the best and fairest AFL footballer league over the course of the home-and-away season, determined by accumulative votes byfield umpires after each game.

Let’s take a look at the five principal contenders for the highest individual honour in the AFL.

As always, feel free to have your say and put forward your nominees in the comments box provided...

Rugby League
Next Story →

Article Comments


Read more

Scroll for more articles below.