Rugby League


Top five: Brownlow contenders (1)

Published Add your comment

With only days left before the annual reveal of the Brownlow Medal count, GMS Academy member Mohamed Ismail takes a look at possible successors to Jobe Watson’s 2012 crown.

For those blissfully unaware of how the count works, the Brownlow Medal is awarded to the best and fairest AFL footballer league over the course of the home-and-away season, determined by accumulative votes byfield umpires after each game.

Let’s take a look at the five principal contenders for the highest individual honour in the AFL.

As always, feel free to have your say and put forward your nominees in the comments box provided...

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Rugby League

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport - Rugby League Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again