Top five: Potential World Cup 2014 Golden Boot contenders

Next Story

The 2014 World Cup finals are now just around the corner, with the draw for the tournament set to take place in just two months time.

With that in mind, it's time to look at the potential contenders for the coveted Golden Boot award.

Some of the best players in history have landed their hands on the prestigious individual accolade which all strikers dream of winning. Germany's Thomas Muller won it at the 2010 World Cup finals in South Africa, but who is likely to win it in Brazil next summer?

Click next to see the selected five – and don't forget to have your say in the comments section below.

World Cup
Lionel Messi
Cristiano Ronaldo
Next Story

Read more