Top five: Premier League match-winners

Next Story

Match-winners are worth their weight in gold to Premier League managers.

Some produce the goods when it matters most on a most consistent basis than others, but no player can earn the coveted status of 'match-winner' unless they have rescued their team from the brink on multiple occasions in the past.

Most of the Premier League title contenders have a match-winner in their ranks, while the likes of Erik Lamela, Christian Eriksen, Roberto Soldado or Paulinho could eventually emerge as Tottenham's latest hero.

We've selected one player apiece from Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool. See if you can guess who we picked - then have your say in the comments section below.

Click next to reveal the five selected match-winners.

Juan Mata
Premier League
Robin Van Persie
Sergio Aguero
Luis Suarez
Next Story

Read more