As well as the 2013 Ballon d'Or shortlist, the shortlist for the 2013 FIFA Coach of the Year has also been released.

Manchester United legend Sir Alex Ferguson makes the final ten after bowing out of football management with yet another Premier League title.

The veteran Scot finds himself up against old adversaries Arsène Wenger and Rafael Benitez, who was in temporary charge of Chelsea last season before joining Napoli in the summer.

Chelsea's current coach Jose Mourinho is also in contention to win the award, as is the man who replaced him at the Bernabeu, Carlo Ancelotti.

However, the coach who looks favourite to win the award is Jupp Heynckes, who, like Ferguson, retired from football at the end of last season - but not before winning an historic treble with Bayern Munich, including the Champions League.

Click next to see the full shortlist...

#Premier League
#UEFA Champions League
Flag article