Top Five: Greatest Ballon d'Or winners of 21st century

Next Story

2. Ronaldo/ 2002 winner (and 1997)

Ronaldo followed up his 1997 Ballon d’Or prize with another win in 2002.

When at Inter Milan and then Real Madrid, the striker proved time-and-time again just how good he was.

Having better than a goal every other game for both clubs, proved just the threat he was to the opposition.

Deadly inside and outside the box, it was a mistake to give Ronaldo an inch.

Next Story

Read more

Scroll for more articles below.