Pirlo v Scholes v Xavi: Which is the greatest midfielder of them all? (5)

Published Add your comment

Individual awards

Football News

*Major individual accolades including nominations to "teams of the tournament"

Scholes: 2

Pirlo: 11

Xavi: 22

The Barcelona man's class shines through here, he's won double the individual accolades than that of his nearest rival Pirlo.

His awards include the Euro 2008 Player of the Tournament, and no less than five nominations to the FIFA/FIFPro World Team of the Year.

Scholes was hugely underrated during his playing career so it seems, with only two nominations to the PFA Team of the Year to look back on.

Winner: Xavi

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Manchester United
Paul Scholes

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again