Top 10: Goalkeepers of the 21st Century

Next Story

6. Oliver Kahn

Although we probably saw the very best of Oliver Kahn in the 1990s, the Germany legend was still very, very good up until his retirement in 2008.

Indeed, at the 2002 World Cup finals he won the coveted Golden Ball award - after helping Germany reach the final - beating Brazil icon Ronaldo to the prestigious individual accolade.

A year earlier he won his one and only Champions League winners' medal, after Bayern Munich beat Valencia in the final.

Petr Cech
Iker Casillas
Victor Valdes
Edwin Van der Sar
Next Story

Read more