2013 FIFA Ballon d'Or Awards Predictions (1)

Published 1 Comments

The annual ceremony to award the best of the best in football returns to Zurich on Monday - but who will be going home with the top.

Lionel Messi is looking for his fifth consecutive Ballon d’Or title, whilst American striker Abby Wambach is also hoping to retain his women’s title.

Aside for the best player awards, there are coaching awards for the men’s and women’s team, whilst the goal of year award, known as the Puskás Award, will be dished out in Switzerland.

Click the slideshow to see my predictions of the winners...

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Nemanja Matic
Cristiano Ronaldo
Franck Ribery
Lionel Messi

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again