Back in time: Last 10 Ballon d'Or winners (7)

Published 1 Comments

2008. Cristiano Ronaldo

Surprisingly, the Portuguese superstar has only the award once in 2008, while playing for Manchester United in the Premier League.

He finished the 2007-08 season as the league top scorer with 31 goals and a total of 42 goals in all competitions and was pivotal in the Red Devils' double, winning the Premier League and the Champions League.

Since then he has joined Real Madrid and is playing incredible football and many believe history will repeat and he will win this year's Ballon d'Or.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo
Lionel Messi
AC Milan
Andriy Shevchenko

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again