Back in time: Last 10 Ballon d'Or winners (1)

Published 1 Comments

The Ballon d'Or - the award that says everything about your quality as a footballer, the award, which silences all your critics and tells the world you have been the best for the past year.

Every player wants to win it, they dream about that, but in the end only the best can take it.

Since the Ballon d'Or was conceived back in 1956, a lot of football greats, including Sir Stanley Matthews, Alfredo di Stefano, Sir Bobby Charlton, Gerd Müller, Franz Beckenbauer and Michel Platini have won it.

Now we will go a few years back to remember the great times and see the players that have won the Ballon d'Or in the last 10 years.

Before looking at the players, try to guess who has won it in each of the past years.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo
Lionel Messi
AC Milan
Andriy Shevchenko

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again