Back in time: Last 10 Ballon d'Or winners

Next Story

The Ballon d'Or - the award that says everything about your quality as a footballer, the award, which silences all your critics and tells the world you have been the best for the past year.

Every player wants to win it, they dream about that, but in the end only the best can take it.

Since the Ballon d'Or was conceived back in 1956, a lot of football greats, including Sir Stanley Matthews, Alfredo di Stefano, Sir Bobby Charlton, Gerd Müller, Franz Beckenbauer and Michel Platini have won it.

Now we will go a few years back to remember the great times and see the players that have won the Ballon d'Or in the last 10 years.

Before looking at the players, try to guess who has won it in each of the past years.

Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo
Lionel Messi
AC Milan
Andriy Shevchenko
Next Story

Read more