Top five: Players never to win the Ballon d'or

Next Story →
Pele congratulates Ronaldo (©GettyImages)
Pele congratulates Ronaldo (©GettyImages).


Although Diego Maradona would no doubt argue, Pele would probably win the award for 'The Greatest Player Ever'.

Scoring 77 goals in 92 appearances for his country Pele won three World Cups in 1958,
1962 and 1970.

He never won the Ballon d'Or. No doubt he deserved to though.

AC Milan
Next Story →

Read more

Scroll for more articles below.