Van Persie scores in the Champions League.
Van Persie scores in the Champions League..

Top 10: Premier League strikers (8)

Published 1 Comments

4. Robin van Persie

Robin van Persie almost singlehandedly won United the title last year.

Signed from Arsenal, van Persie continued his incredible form to seal a memorable 20th league title for United last term.

Although blighted by injury this season - and indeed close to every season of his career - van Persie is world class.

On his day one of the world's best players, van Persie has found life under new manager David Moyes markedly less enjoyable, but the Dutchman remains a joy to watch.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Robin Van Persie
Edin Dzeko
Sergio Aguero
Luis Suarez
Wayne Rooney
Daniel Sturridge
Emmanuel Adebayor
Romelu Lukaku

Read more

back to top