1. Ryan Giggs

Ryan Giggs has played 671 Premier League matches and won, wait for it, 13 Premier League title. Thirteen!

Manchester United’s record appearance holder has played in - and scored in - every single Premier League campaign. He even played two campaigns in the old First Division yet, somehow, the age-defying former Wales international is still playing.

Giggs is the Premier League’s version of Peter Pan. Will he ever retire? There’s even talk that the Red Devils’ player/coach could even play into the 2014/15 campaign. Astonishing.

Giggs has transformed himself from a lightning-fast winger to a cultured central midfielder and will end his career as the greatest player of the Premier League era.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms