Cricketers across Hampshire are set to be rewarded for outstanding efforts during the 2014 season thanks to Hampshire Cricket club’s ticket giveaway scheme that is being introduced.

The best bowling and batting performers across all of the Southern Electric Cricket and Hampshire Cricket League will receive two tickets to a NatWest T20 Blast fixture at the Ageas Bowl. The scheme which will run for the first seven weeks of the season will see Hampshire give out over 900 tickets across 26 Hampshire divisions, showing it’s support to the grassroots level in the county.

Hampshire’s giveaway opportunities commence this weekend (10/11th May) with tickets for the first NatWest T20 Blast match against Glamorgan on Friday 16th May available.

Hampshire Cricket Commercial Director, Stuart Robertson said: “We are very proud of the fact that league cricket in Hampshire is very popular and enjoyed by many. It’s a big part of many people’s lives and rewarding local success in this way these underlines our support to the players and cricket clubs in the county.

“This scheme fits perfectly with our wider community activity under the guidance of our official charity, Hampshire Cricket in the Community, which is helping a number of people across our region.”

Ticket winners will be decided by independent representatives from the respective league who will then notify the cricketers each week.

Hampshire’s seven home T20 Blast matches at the Ageas Bowl can be purchased via the online ticketing website.

Supporters also have the chance to see all five Friday night T20 matches at the Ageas Bowl for just £79.00.

Dates for the NatWest T20 fixtures at the Ageas Bowl:

Friday 16th May: Glamorgan
Friday 30th May: Essex
Thursday 5th June: Kent
Friday 20th June: Gloucestershire
Sunday 6th July: Somerset
Friday 11th July: Middlesex
Friday 18th July: Sussex

Write for GiveMeSport! Sign-up to the GMS Writing Academy here:

DISCLAIMER: This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

England cricket