The fans have voted and both starting lineups for the 2014 Major League Baseball All-Star Game at Target Field in Minneapolis, Minnesota are set. Both leagues are stacked with a ton of talent.

The American League will be led by the top vote-getter, Jose Bautista. Along with Bautista, both Mike Trout and Adam Jones will join him in the outfield. Derek Jeter will also be starting his final All-Star Game and will be positioned at shortstop. Jeter will share the middle-part of the infield with his former teammate Robinson Cano.

Josh Donaldson will be making his All-Star Game debut and will be playing the hot corner. Reigning American League MVP Miguel Cabrera will play first base and Salvador Perez will be the starting catcher, though Orioles catcher Matt Wieters was voted on to start, but will be unable to play as he underwent season ending Tommy John surgery earlier in the year. Nelson Cruz leads the majors in RBIs and will be the Designated Hitter to start the game.

Troy Tulowitzki was the leading vote-getter for the National League and will be playing next to a pair of veteran stars, Chase Utley who will be starting at second base, and Aramis Ramirez will start at third base. Paul Goldschmidt will be starting his first All-Star game this year at first base. The National League outfield will consist of Carlos Gomez, Yasiel Puig, and reigning National League MVP Andrew McCutchen. Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina will again be starting behind the dish. 

The National League will later make their decision on who will be the Designated Hitter for their squad, but Giancarlo Stanton is a likely candidate to earn that spot. 

Neither side has announced their starting pitcher for the game, but both leagues have plenty of solid arms to choose from.

The American League Starting Pitchers voted on by the fans were Yu Darvish, Max Scherzer, Jon Lester, David Price, Scott Kazmir, Mark Buehrle, Masahiro Tanaka, and Felix Hernandez.

The National League will be able to choose from Adam Wainwright, Tyson Ross, Madison Bumgarner, Zack Greinke, Clayton Kershaw, Jordan Zimmerman, and Julio Teheran is replacing the ineligible starter, Jeff Samardzija, who was traded over the weekend.

There are few players left in the final vote. Dallas Keuchel, Cory Kluber, Garrett Richards, Rick Porcello and Chris Sale are among the finalists in the American League.

The National League final vote consists of Justin Mourneau, Anthony Rizzo, Casey McGehee, Anthony Rendon, and Justin Upton.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: