The Money in the Bank briefcase holder Sheamus has already tried to cash in his contract last week on Raw but was stopped after being on the receiving end of an RKO. Should he try to cash in his contract at SummerSlam once again this weekend? Only if Triple H shows up.
The Celtic Warrior tried to cash in his contract during the Randy Orton vs Seth Rollins main event for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship on Raw last week. He pulled The Viper out of the ring just as he was about to pin Rollins for the championship, and threw him against the steps.
He then delivered a Brogue Kick to Rollins and tried to cash in his contract, only to turn around to find Orton standing there, who then gave Sheamus an RKO, stopping the match from beginning.
SIGN UP NOW
Want to become a GMS writer? Sign up now and submit a 250 word test article: http://gms.to/haveyoursay4
Article continues below
After one failed attempt, could Sheamus try and cash in once again at SummerSlam this weekend in the John Cena and Rollins, title vs title, winner takes all match?
If Triple H was to attack the WWE World Heavyweight Champion, this could provide a window for The Great White to cash in his Money in the Bank contract. Should he take advantage of the opportunity? Looking how SummerSlam cash-ins have unfolded when The Game is involved, this is a definite yes.
From the previous 15 Money in the Bank contract holders, two superstars have successfully cashed in their contract and won a championship at SummerSlam.
CM Punk won the WWE Championship after defeating John Cena with Triple H as the special guest referee in the main event of SummerSlam 2011. Alberto Del Rio then cashed in successfully and won the championship after the match when Kevin Nash attacked CM Punk, providing the window of opportunity for Del Rio.
Daniel Bryan won the WWE Championship after defeating John Cena with Triple H as the special guest referee in the main event of SummerSlam 2013. Randy Orton then cashed in and won the Championship, only after Triple H had pedigreed Bryan, providing the window of opportunity for The Viper.
At both events, Triple H was part of the cash in, either directly involved in the title match itself at the event as a referee, or as the man who interferes in the match up. Looking at the history of cash-ins at SummerSlam, everyone has been successful, especially when The Game is involved.
If Sheamus sees the WWE World Heavyweight Champion, whoever it may be, being knocked down in the match by Triple H, he should run down the ramp as quickly as he can. The Celtic Warrior could become the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion this weekend if the opportunity occurs thanks to The Game.
WWE Fans: Should Sheamus cash-in at SummerSlam if Triple H interferes? Leave a comment below...
Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms