Football

Chelsea refute Stoke steward's Diego Costa allegation.

Published Add your comment

Football News
24/7

Article continues below

Chelsea have described as "utter nonsense" a claim from a Stoke steward that Diego Costa stamped on his foot.

Stoke have confirmed that a member of their security staff reported Costa to the match referee after an incident on the touchline during the Potters' victory over the Londoners at the Britannia Stadium on Saturday.

TV footage of the alleged incident shows Chelsea striker Costa going to retrieve the ball for a throw-in and then appearing to make contact with the steward with his foot.

A Chelsea spokesperson simply said: "Utter nonsense."

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: http://gms.to/writeforgms

Topics:
Premier League
Diego Costa
Chelsea
Football

Article Comments

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author

DISCLAIMER

This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of GiveMeSport.com or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. GiveMeSport.com and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again