Foxes win again

Next Story

Leicester triumphed by a single goal, with Matt Oakley's third-minute finish enough to secure the points against Hartlepool in their Coca Cola League One clash.

Walsall leapfrogged Carlisle, whose disappointing sequence continued as they dropped out of the play-off places, with a 2-1 victory at the Bescot Stadium.

Danny Graham botched a penalty for the Cumbrians after nine minutes and they paid the price as goals from Dwayne Mattis and Jabo Ibehre left his side trailing.

Marc Bridge-Wilkinson then succeeded from the spot to make it 2-1 at the whistle.

Strugglers Crewe picked up a point on the road, drawing 0-0 at Bristol Rovers, but there was no shortage of goals at Cheltenham's Whaddon Road, where Michael Raynes secured a dramatic 2-2 draw for Stockport in the 90th minute.

Northampton and Brighton also shared four goals, with both sides scoring in time added on.

Glenn Murray scored twice for the Seagulls, including what he thought was the winner three minutes into injury time, before Adebayo Akinfenwa added a second of his own almost six minutes after the original 90.

Peterborough scored twice in the last 17 minutes, through Craig Mackail-Smith and Dominic Green, to claim a 2-1 win over MK Dons.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2008, All Rights Reserved.

Peterborough United
Leicester City
Crewe Alexandra
Bristol Rovers
Milton Keynes Dons
Dominic Green
Jabo Ibehre
League One
Cheltenham Town
Michael Raynes
Marc Bridge-Wilkinson
Danny Graham
Carlisle United
Matt Oakley
Craig Mackail-Smith
Dwayne Mattis
Adebayo Akinfenwa
Brighton & Hove Albion
Glenn Murray
Next Story

Read more