Blackpool claimed a dramatic Coca-Cola Championship win as Gary Taylor-Fletcher and Alan Gow scored in the last five minutes to secure a 4-3 success at Watford.

Gow's last-gasp effort, two minutes into injury-time, gave the Seasiders the lead for the first time at Vicarage Road.

Watford had led three times through Will Hoskins, Grzegorz Rasiak and Tommy Smith but Blackpool equalised each time with Keith Southern, Ben Burgess and Taylor-Fletcher scoring before Gow won it.

In another thriller, Southampton completed a stunning comeback from 2-0 down to beat Preston 3-2 with a late David McGoldrick goal.

Billy Jones and Stephen Elliott put Preston in front late in the first half but Saints rallied through Alex Pearce and Andrew Surman before McGoldrick snatched victory.

James Beattie tucked home a 49th-minute penalty and then doubled his tally eight minutes later as Sheffield United beat Plymouth 2-0.

A Jon Stead double saw Ipswich beat QPR by the same scoreline while bottom side Doncaster claimed a point by holding Swansea to a goalless draw.

It could even have been better for the South Yorkshire side, who drew level with Nottingham Forest as a result, but Paul Heffernan missed a late penalty awarded for handball.

Ben Watson's 54th-minute penalty for Crystal Palace ensured a 1-1 draw with Sheffield Wednesday, who had led since Leon Clarke's seventh-minute effort.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2008, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: