Holloway begins Blackpool cull

Published Add your comment

Football News

New Blackpool boss Ian Holloway has released eight players as he looks to stamp his mark on the Coca-Cola Championship outfit.

Holloway has assessed his squad and decided not to offer new deals to Marlon Broomes, Francesco Carratta, Stuart Green, Claus Jorgensen and Jermaine Wright.

Youngsters Ashton Bayliss and Matt Kay will also depart while David Fox agreed to join Colchester last week.

The Seasiders remain in discussions with right-back Danny Coid and striker Brett Ormerod about the possibility of staying at Bloomfield Road, while young striker Danny Mitchley will remain at the club for another season at least.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2009, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Colchester United
Marlon Broomes
David Fox
Danny Coid
Danny Mitchley
Jermaine Wright
Matt Kay
Brett Ormerod
Stuart Green

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again