Barnet Vs Lincoln City, Sat 16 Jan 2010

Published Add your comment

Football News

The Bees have yet to play in 2010 thanks to the recent spate of bad weather but manager Ian Hendon could hand the former Republic of Ireland international a recall as he looks for a first win since November.

Breen has been out since injuring his knee in that win over Darlington but is back in training and could resume his partnership with Ismail Yakubu in central defence.

Midfielder Dean Sinclair will definitely miss out. He was sent-off in the Bees` last game against Northampton and has returned to parent club Charlton, while winger Yannick Bolasie has also left Underhill to return to Plymouth.

Fellow loanees Craig McAllister and Calum Butcher have also gone back to Exeter and Tottenham respectively to leave Hendon short of numbers.

Midfielder Nicky Deverdics will miss out after he went over on his ankle in training last week but Lee Sawyer could be given a debut after he signed a short-term deal on Thursday.

Paul Connor is expected to be named in the Lincoln squad.

The striker has been sidelined by a knee injury for over four months but is fit again and could even lead the line from the start at Underhill.

Manager Chris Sutton will be without defenders Joe Heath and Eric Lichaj, midfielders Anthony Pulis and Sergio Torres and winger Khano Smith after they returned to their parent clubs following loan spells at Sincil Bank.

However, defender Nathan Baker, midfielder Chris Herd and striker Delroy Facey remain available after extending their loans.

Joe Anderson, Matthew Saunders and Michael Uwezu are in line for league debuts after joining the club from Fulham. The trio made their first appearances for Sutton`s side in the FA Cup defeat at Bolton at the start of the month.

Clark Keltie, who has signed a loan-deal until the rest of the season from Rochdale, will go straight into the squad to face Barnet. The former Darlington man will take the number 23 squad shirt, which was recently vacated by Anthony Pulis.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2009, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Joe Anderson
Tottenham Hotspur
Anthony Pulis
Ismail Yakubu
Chris Herd
Joe Anderson
Dean Sinclair
Craig McAllister
Delroy Facey
Bolton Wanderers
Lee Sawyer
Calum Butcher
Nicky Deverdics
Matthew Saunders
Dean Sinclair
Yannick Bolasie
Nathan Baker
Eric Lichaj
Ian Hendon
Joe Heath
League Two
Clark Keltie
Sergio Torres
FA Cup
Plymouth Argyle
Charlton Athletic
Paul Connor

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again