Having been involved in a highly controversial incident during a bout at Wembley Arena on Saturday night, welterweight Louis Adolphe gave his side of events.
The 25-year-old was disqualified for an "illegal" right-hook on the unsuspecting Nathan McIntosh towards the end of the opening round, after referee Howard Foster had called for a break in proceedings, in what was a fight on the undercard of George Groves and Jamie Cox in the capital.
Subsequently, Adolphe's punch was hard enough to knockout Nottingham-born McIntosh, who required immediate oxygen from on-site paramedics after hitting the canvas.
Referee Foster deemed the action worthy of a disqualification for Adolphe, with the punch ultimately seeing him to a first-ever defeat.
McIntosh was the victor after his arm was raised, but all the talk after the fight was about Adolphe's punch which overshadowed events.
Following the short-lived bout, Adolphe explained his actions to iFL TV.
He said: "The ref said break, and the way I've been schooled is when the ref says break, it's half a step back, and then back into work.
"He decided to have his back turned, I took my shuffle back, he turned his back, and I've swung my right hook. They are saying it is an illegal shot, which declares him the winner, he was not spark out, I am pleased he is alright.
"It was a good, clean shot, but they need to be more assertive on the rules, when they say break, you step back and get back to work, but when they say stop, you stop, and the referee didn't say that.
"My adrenaline was high in the first round, and at the end of the day, I am a fighter and I have worked and trained so hard for this. In boxing, you'll either love me or hate me, if you hate me, you are still talking about me."
Watch the full interview below.
Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: https://www.givemesport.com/writeforgms