Milton Keynes Dons Vs Oldham Athletic, Tue 13 Apr 2010

Published Add your comment

Football News

MK Dons boss Paul Ince will be forced to contend with a long list of absentees for the visit of Oldham.

Aaron Wilbraham was dismissed for a second bookable offence in stoppage time of Saturday's 1-1 draw with leaders Norwich and now faces a one-match ban, while Peter Leven will miss the next two games after picking up his 10th booking of the season at Carrow Road.

The Dons picked up no fewer than nine yellow cards in that clash and now face their second disciplinary fine in recent weeks after amassing six yellows in the defeat at Bristol Rovers on Easter Monday.

David McCracken completes his two-game ban, but Ince will at least be able to welcome back Mat Doumbe from suspension.

James Tunnicliffe, who has missed the last three games through illness, is unavailable for selection after returning to parent club Brighton following the end of his loan spell.

Sean O'Hanlon (knee) and Willy Gueret (groin) should retain their places in the starting XI after making successful returns against Norwich, but Stephen Gleeson and Sam Baldock (both knee) remain sidelined. Lewis Gobern (hamstring) will be assessed on a game by game basis and a decision over his availability will be made nearer to kick-off.

Oldham will be without their influential winger Chris Taylor.

Taylor sustained a thigh injury in Saturday`s victory over Bristol Rovers and was forced to withdraw at half time.

However, Kieran Lee and Ryan Brooke have both been added to Dave Penney`s travelling squad.

Lee missed Saturday`s win due to a suspension whilst youngster Brooke provides further cover.

The Latics boss will hope to avoid defeat at stadium:MK with his side only five points clear of the relegation zone. Oldham last recorded back to back wins when they beat the Dons 2-1 at Boundary Park in September.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2009, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Chris Taylor
Norwich City
Bristol Rovers
Milton Keynes Dons
David McCracken
Aaron Wilbraham
Ryan Brooke
League One
Peter Leven
Stephen Gleeson
James Tunnicliffe
Oldham Athletic
Kieran Lee
Wigan Athletic
Willy Gueret
Lewis Gobern
Brighton & Hove Albion
Sean O'Hanlon
Sam Baldock

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again