Never before has the Champions League played host to such a crazy set of quarter-final fixtures.
Liverpool annihilated soon-to-be Premier League champions Manchester City 5-1 on aggregate, while Barcelona exited the competition to AS Roma despite winning the first leg 4-1.
Roma shocked everyone by sealing a 3-0 win over Lionel Messi and co, who were utterly outclassed at the Stadio Olimpico on Tuesday.
And on Wednesday night, Real Madrid progressed into the semi-finals in the most controversial of circumstances against Serie A's Juventus.
Real, who cruised to a 3-0 victory in Turin last week, somehow found themselves 3-0 down in the second leg with mere seconds remaining at the Bernabeu.
And that's when it happened. In the second minute of stoppage time, Medhi Benatia appeared to bundle over Lucas Vazquez in the box to give away a penalty.
Referee Michael Oliver pointed straight to the spot, which enraged Juventus' players and eventually saw Gianluigi Buffon shown a red card for his excessive protests.
Cristiano Ronaldo made no mistake in beating substitute goalkeeper Wojciech Szczesny with a thunderous strike to send Los Blancos through to the last four.
Fans and the media alike remain divided over whether it was or wasn't a penalty and if truth be told there's an argument to be made for both sides.
But the fact of the matter is that Benatia's challenge was clumsy as he came through the back of Vazquez, who was in a clear goalscoring position.
Richard Keys has now given his take on the incident and, as always, he's managed to aggravate football fans with a pretty ridiculous tweet.
In the post below, Keys has asked whether Oliver would have given the same penalty to Juventus had it happened down the other end of the pitch.
He wrote: "After everything that’s been said - one last question. Would Michael Oliver have given that pen at the other end?"
Keys appears to be questioning Oliver's integrity as a referee and ability to make important decisions, which is just asking for trouble.
In response, fans are slamming the former Sky Sports presenter by saying yes, it would have been given because it was a penalty, regardless of which team it was for.
Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: https://www.givemesport.com/writeforgms