Alexandre Lacazette may have only played 25 minutes against Manchester United during Wednesday night's 2-2 draw, but the Frenchman had a big role to play.
Just three minutes after coming on, Lacazette played a neat one-two with Henrikh Mkhitaryan to go through on goal and give his side a 2-1 lead.
Centre-backs Marcos Rojo and Eric Bailly both tried to stop the Arsenal front man with sliding tackles but couldn't prevent the ball from beating David de Gea.
In the end the goal went down as a Rojo own goal, though, as replays appeared to show the ball came off the Argentine's foot last.
Lacazette was then involved in another game-defining moment in the 89th minute when he headed the ball out of De Gea's right hand and tapped into an empty net.
But referee Andre Marriner blew for a foul and awarded United a free-kick, despite the fact identical goals have allowed to stand in the past.
The incident caused a lot of confusion, with ex-referee Phil Dowd since confirming that the law has changed on goalkeepers being in control of the ball. The goal was correctly ruled out.
"The law has changed, I don't know when," said Dowd. "He is considered to be in control of the ball when he has it in both hands, one hand, his outstretched hand or between any other surface.
"He has the ball in his hand, he is in control at all time and cannot be challenged. Therefore the foul was given."
Lacazette will no doubt be annoyed that he wasn't given either of his goals and he made his feelings clear about the first one on Twitter.
In response to the Premier League saying the goal had been adjudged as a Rojo own goal, Lacazette tweeted saying: "Really bro?"
Lacazette believes the goal should be his and now an Arsenal fan has posted footage that shows the France striker DID get the last touch.
The Premier League might want to review the goal again, because the ball clearly comes off Lacazette's shin after Rojo got a touch on it.
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Mkhitaryan have also tweeted the Premier League saying it was Lacazette's goal.