Ajax and Bayern Munich played out a thrilling game at the Amsterdam ArenA on Wednesday night.
Both teams had already sealed their progression to the last 16 of the Champions League but both sides would have wanted to finish Group E in first place.
And the game would eventually finish 3-3 in a pulsating encounter.
Robert Lewandowski scored the only goal of the first half, but Ajax stole the lead after a Dusan Tadic brace in the second 45 minutes.
But Bayern would fight back, scoring in both the 87th and the 90th minute, but Nicolas Tagliafico popped up with just seconds remaining to ensure both sides shared the points.
That result meant Bayern would top the group having accumulated 14 points, with Ajax having to settle with second with 12 points.
As well as six goals, there were also two red cards.
Maximilian Wober received his marching orders for the home side, before Thomas Muller produced a horror challenge on Tagliafico.
Muller raised his foot well in the air to try and take the ball down, but his foot connected with the Argentine defender.
It really was a horror challenge and you can watch it below:
Ouch. That has got to hurt.
In truth, it did look as if Muller was going for the ball.
And, immediately after connecting with Tagliafico, he looked remorseful as he attempted to apologise for the challenge.
Muller has now taken to Twitter to apologise directly to the Argentine and it's pure class.
In a remorseful post, he wrote: "I would like to apologise to Nico Tagliafico for yesterday’s incident. It was unintentional. Get well soon."
Fair play, Thomas.
Well done for recognising his error and doing his best to redeem himself.
And Tagliafico replied to Muller's tweet, saying he was fine.
He wrote, "I know, I'm fine, thanks for asking! good luck @esmuellert_".
Amazingly, Tagliafico was able to continue and it was him who scored the late equaliser to round off the scoring.
Niko Kovac, Bayern's manager, admitted that the referee got both red card decisions right on the night.
He said, per the Metro: "‘The red card for Wober was totally justified because he took on that challenge in a negligent way.
"The red card for Thomas was fair as well. He didn’t see the player but you have to be aware of your opponent coming at the ball at your back.
"Both penalty decisions correct. Both red cards correct."News Now - Sport News