The PFA Premier League Team of the Year has been announced

Virgil van Dijk and Andy Robertson both feature

The PFA Team of the Year has been announced and it features 10 players from Manchester City and Liverpool.

Ederson has been named ahead of Alisson Becker in goal.

Three Liverpool defenders feature, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk and Andy Robertson, while they are joined by Aymeric Laporte.

Paul Pogba features in midfield alongside Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho.

While the front three comprises of Raheem Sterling, Sergio Aguero and Sadio Mane.

View the team below:

The most surprising inclusion of the list is of course Paul Pogba.

Manchester United have struggled this season and are all the way down in sixth, 25 points behind leaders Manchester City.

Pogba had a decent spell mid-way through the season, where he bagged eight goal and seven assists in 11 games, but he has been poor in between that.

Ruben Neves of Wolves is one player that can be argued is more deserving of being in the team over Pogba.

None of Man United's players deserve to make the team this season; not even David de Gea.

Other surprising exclusions include Eden Hazard and Mohamed Salah.

Surprisingly, Paul Pogba has made the TOTY

Hazard has had arguably his best ever season, scoring 16 times and recording 13 assists.

But, he has been overlooked in favour of Sadio Mane and Raheem Sterling.

Mohamed Salah, too, is missing from the list.

The PFA Player of the Season for 2017/18 has not hit the heights of last campaign.

Eden Hazard misses out on a spot in the Team of the Year

However, he has still recorded some impressive stats this season.

Salah has scored 19 times this season and is currently joint first with Sergio Aguero and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang in the race for the Golden Boot.

He's also recorded seven assists.

What do you make of the Team of the Year? Have your say by leaving a comment below.

News Now - Sport News