England have named their squad for Under-21 European Championship

England v Poland - U21 International Friendly

England have named their squad for the UEFA Under-21 European Championships.

Aidy Boothroyd will take an exciting young team to Italy and San Marino in June, including Manchester City’s Phil Foden and Leicester City’s James Maddison.

"This is a really strong squad," Boothroyd said, per BBC Sport.

"I'm really pleased with the group of players who will be representing us at the Euros.

"We have a big pool of talent in the England set-up and I had some tough selection decisions to make as there's a lot of strength in depth."

England’s Under-21 squad for Euro 2019

Goalkeepers: Angus Gunn (Southampton), Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Freddie Woodman (Newcastle United)

Defenders: Jake Clarke-Salter (Chelsea), Jay Dasilva (Chelsea), Lloyd Kelly (Bournemouth), Jonjoe Kenny (Everton), Ezri Konsa (Brentford), Fikayo Tomori (Derby County, loan from Chelsea), Aaron Wan-Bissaka (Crystal Palace)

Midfielders: Harvey Barnes (Leicester City), Hamza Choudhury (Leicester City), Kieran Dowell (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Morgan Gibbs-White (Wolves), James Maddison (Leicester City), Mason Mount (Derby County, loan from Chelsea), Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham)

Forwards: Tammy Abraham (Aston Villa, loan from Chelsea), Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Demarai Gray (Leicester City), Reiss Nelson (Arsenal), Dominic Solanke (Bournemouth)

News Now - Sport News