The Hundred Draft: Here's how the eight teams look for cricket's exciting new tournament

England's Jason Roy will be looking to light up The Hundred

The draft for The Hundred has now been completed.

English cricket's exciting new tournament will commence next year from 17 July to 16 August, with three overseas players now assigned to each of the eight teams.

The likes of Steve Smith, David Warner and more international superstars will be lighting up England's cricket grounds next summer.

Fans will also get more chances to see national heroes like Ben Stokes, Joe Root and Jos Buttler before England's home series against Pakistan.

So without further ado, here are how The Hundred's eight teams will lineup during the tournament's inaugural year.

Joe Root will lead the Trent Rockets

Birmingham Phoenix

Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Kane Williamson, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Afridi, Adam Hose, Cameron Delport, Henry Brookes, Adam Zampa, Riki Wessels, Chris Cooke.

London Spirit

Rory Burns, Eoin Morgan, Dan Lawrence, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Amir, Roelof van der Merwe, Mark Wood, Joe Denly, Mason Crane, Kyle Abbott, Adam Rossington, Zak Crawley, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece.

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson, Imran Tahir, Dane Vilasm, Phil Salt, Tom Abell, Daniel Christian, Wayne Madsen, Wayne Parnell, Mitchell Santner, Joe Clarke, Marchant de Lange, Ed Pollock, Eddie Byrom.

Northern Superchargers

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adam Lyth, Richard Gleeson, Ben Foakes, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Nathan Rimmington, Brydon Carse, Ed Barnard, John Simpson.

Oval Invincibles

Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Sam Billings, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rilee Rossouw, Reece Topley, Hardus Viljoen, Fabian Allen, Alex Blake, Will Jacks, Chris Wood, Nathan Sowter, Laurie Evans.

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Andre Russell, David Warner, Liam Dawson, Shadab Khan, Tymal Mills, Ross Whiteley, Delray Rawlins, Ollie Pope, George Garton, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton.

Trent Rockets

Joe Root, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, D'Arcy Short, Lewis Gregory, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter, Luke Wood, Tom Moores, Dawid Malan, Ben Cox, Luke Fletcher, Luke Wright.

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Colin Ingram, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ben Duckett, Ravi Rampaul, Simon Harmer, Qais Ahmed, Liam Plunkett, Ryan ten Doeschate, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Danny Briggs, Leus du Plooy.

Jason Roy and Sam Curran will be looking to light up The Hundred

The Hundred format

  • 100 balls per innings
  • A change of ends after 10 balls
  • Bowlers deliver either five or 10 consecutive balls
  • Each bowler can deliver a maximum of 20 balls per game
  • Each bowling side gets a strategic timeout of up to two and a half minutes
  • A 25-ball powerplay start for each team
  • Two fielders are allowed outside of the initial 30-yard circle during the powerplay

Roll on July 2020!

News Now - Sport News