The 31 players who have scored a 'perfect' hat-trick in the Premier League

  • Kobe Tong

Christian Pulisic dropped an absolute masterclass against Burnley on Saturday night.

Having quietly progressed through his first handful of Chelsea appearances, the floodgates well and truly opened when the American broke his duck for the Blues.

Pulisic crowned a superb individual run with a left-footed finish, doubled his bounty before half-time with a deflected strike and headed home from Mason Mount’s cross for the treble.

And aside from becoming just the second American to score a hat-trick in the Premier League, it was also notable for being a ‘perfect’ treble as you can see from the descriptions above.

That, of course, means scoring with your right foot, left foot and your head. 

‘Perfect’ hat-trick scorers

You might think its not all that uncommon given the vast amount of hat-tricks that have been scored in England’s top division, but – according to the Premier League – only 31 players have achieved the feat in 28 seasons.

And after Pulisic’s superb performance, we decided to countdown those players and you’ll be surprised to see that players like Wayne Rooney, Alan Shearer and Harry Kane miss out.

That, and the fact only three players have ever scored more than one ‘perfect’ hat-trick. Chit-chat aside, though, you can check out the full list of players down below:

1. Mark Robins – vs Oldham Athletic (1992)

2. Efan Ekoku vs Everton (1993)

3. Robbie Fowler vs Southampton (1993), Arsenal (1995), Southampton (1999)

4. Matthew Le Tissier vs Norwich City (1994)

5. Chris Sutton vs Coventry City (1994)

6. Tommy Johnson vs Wimbledon (1995)

7. Andy Cole vs Ipswich Town (1995)

8. Gianluca Vialli vs Barnsley (1997)

9. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer vs Everton (1999)

10. Emile Heskey vs Derby County (2000)

11. Les Ferdinand vs Leicester City (2000)

12. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink vs Tottenham Hotspur (2002)

13. Thierry Henry vs West Ham United (2003)

14. Peter Crouch vs Arsenal (2007)

15. Yakubu vs Fulham (2007), Swansea City (2011)

16. Mikael Forssell vs Tottenham Hotspur (2008)

17. Gabriel Agbonlahor vs Manchester City (2008)

18. Emmanuel Adebayor vs Blackburn Rovers (2008)

19. Salomon Kalou vs Stoke City (2010)

20. Didier Drogba vs Wigan Athletic (2010)

21. Louis Saha vs Blackpool (2011)

22. Edin Dzeko vs Tottenham Hotspur (2011)

23. Demba Ba vs Stoke City (2011)

24. Pavel Pogrebnyak vs Wolverhampton Wanderers (2012)

25. Jordi Gomez vs Reading (2012)

26. Kevin Nolan vs Reading (2013)

27. Romelu Lukaku vs Manchester United (2013)

28. Jonathan Walters vs Queens Park Rangers (2015)

29. Steven Naismith vs Chelsea (2015)

30. Sergio Aguero vs Newcastle United (2015), (2018)

31. Christian Pulisic vs Burnley (2019)

News Now - Sport News