FIFA 20 has predicted every Ballon d'Or winner from 2019 to 2033


There isn’t a clear-cut winner of the 2019 Ballon d’Or award.

The outcome of UEFA and FIFA’s ceremonies didn’t help in establishing a favourite.

Liverpool centre-back Virgil van Dijk was named UEFA’s Player of the Year in August while Barcelona Lionel Messi won The Best FIFA Men’s Player award in September.

It was widely thought that those two would go head-to-head for the Ballon d’Or but reports in Italy claim Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo will win the prize.

That would be a huge shock. We’ll have to wait until December 2 to find out the winner.

Both Messi and Ronaldo are going in search of a sixth Ballon d’Or as neither has shown signs of slowing down in 2019.

It’s a testament to their dedication and talent that the two are still competing for individual awards.

It’s not going to last forever, though. Not since 2007 has another player won the Ballon d’Or but their streak of dominance will come to an end soon.

And YouTuber TheMasterBucks has used FIFA 20 to find out just when that might be, simulating ever year up to 2033 to discover the next 15 Ballon d’Or winners.

It doesn’t look good for Ronaldo. Not only does Messi beat him to the 2019 prize but the Argentinian goes on to claim another two awards.

Then, in 2022, a 23-year-old Kylian Mbappe takes over. Check out the full list of winners below.

2019: Lionel Messi

Messi comes out on top after an incredible individual season with Barcelona.

2020: Lionel Messi

The Argentinian goes back-to-back with his seventh Ballon d’Or.


2021: Lionel Messi

Make that eight.

2022: Kylian Mbappe

Mbappe is 23 years old and has a 95 overall rating. He’s about to dominate.

2023: Kylian Mbappe

Mbappe is still playing for Paris Saint-Germain and sits alone at the top.


2024: Bernardo Silva

Manchester City’s Bernardo Silva puts a brief halt to Mbappe’s charge.

2025: Kylian Mbappe

That’s three Ballon d’Ors in four years for the French striker.

2026: Leroy Sane

Leroy Sane puts it all together for an outstanding season at Manchester City.


2027: Leroy Sane

We see you, Leroy.

2028: Ousmane Dembele

Ousmane Dembele delivers on his potential to win the accolade.

2029: Vinicius Jr.

Real Madrid’s Vinicius Jr. is 29 when he wins his first Ballon d’Or.


2030: Jonathan David

Jonathan David is 19 years old today and plays for Gent in Belgium.

But in 2030, the Canadian has signed for Liverpool, has an 87 overall rating and is the best player in the world.

2031: Kylian Mbappe

It’s been six years but Mbappe adds a fourth Ballon d’Or.

2032: Kylian Mbappe

The striker, still playing for PSG and still with a 95 overall rating, ties Ronaldo with his fifth award.


2033: Vinicius Jr.

A 33-year-old Vinicius Jr. collects his second Ballon d’Or.

So Messi makes it eight, Mbappe dominates and David becomes the first Canadian to win the Ballon d’Or.

And Neymar and Eden Hazard go their entire careers without winning one.

News Now - Sport News