FIFA 20 has predicted every Ballon d'Or winner from 2020 to 2033


Lionel Messi won the 2019 Ballon d'Or after a tremendous year for Barcelona last December.

The Argentinian claimed the award after collecting 686 points, ahead of Liverpool's Virgil van Dijk in second (679 points).

Messi's triumph was his sixth in his career and it moves him one ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo, who finished third in the 2019 voting with 476 points.

Ronaldo didn't even bother attending the event - clearly he knew that he wasn't going to win - and he may never win another Ballon d'Or again.

The Portuguese forward is 35 years old and while he's still capable of extraordinary moments, can't do it for another year like he used to.

It's a testament to Messi and Ronaldo's abilities, though, that they are still at the top since taking over football in 2008.

Messi, 32, certainly looks like he can carry the torch for a few more years.


It’s not going to last forever, though. Not since 2007 has another player won the Ballon d’Or but their streak of dominance will come to an end soon.

And YouTuber TheMasterBucks has used FIFA 20 to find out just when that might be, simulating ever year up to 2033 to discover the next 15 Ballon d’Or winners.

It doesn’t look good for Ronaldo. The simulation was carried out before the 2019 award but Messi wins that one and goes on to claim another two awards.

Then, in 2022, a 23-year-old Kylian Mbappe takes over. Check out the full list of winners below.

2019: Lionel Messi

Messi comes out on top after an incredible individual season with Barcelona.

2020: Lionel Messi

The Argentinian goes back-to-back with his seventh Ballon d’Or.


2021: Lionel Messi

Make that eight.

2022: Kylian Mbappe

Mbappe is 23 years old and has a 95 overall rating. He’s about to dominate.

2023: Kylian Mbappe

Mbappe is still playing for Paris Saint-Germain and sits alone at the top.


2024: Bernardo Silva

Manchester City’s Bernardo Silva puts a brief halt to Mbappe’s charge.


2025: Kylian Mbappe

That’s three Ballon d’Ors in four years for the French striker.

2026: Leroy Sane

Leroy Sane puts it all together for an outstanding season at Manchester City.


2027: Leroy Sane

We see you, Leroy.

2028: Ousmane Dembele

Ousmane Dembele delivers on his potential to win the accolade.

2029: Vinicius Jr.

Real Madrid’s Vinicius Jr. is 29 when he wins his first Ballon d’Or.


2030: Jonathan David

Jonathan David is 19 years old today and plays for Gent in Belgium.

But in 2030, the Canadian has signed for Liverpool, has an 87 overall rating and is the best player in the world.

2031: Kylian Mbappe

It’s been six years but Mbappe adds a fourth Ballon d’Or.

2032: Kylian Mbappe

The striker, still playing for PSG and still with a 95 overall rating, ties Ronaldo with his fifth award.


2033: Vinicius Jr.

A 33-year-old Vinicius Jr. collects his second Ballon d’Or.

So Messi makes it eight, Mbappe dominates and David becomes the first Canadian to win the Ballon d’Or.

And Neymar and Eden Hazard go their entire careers without winning one.

News Now - Sport News