Women’s Sports: Eight ‘marquee’ signings confirmed for The Hundred women’s teams

WBBL Season Launch

The Hundred ball cricket tournament run by the ECB will commence in July 2020 in England and Wales. Off the eight city-based franchise teams, Taylor joins Southern Brave next season while Dottin moves to London Spirit.

Australia's Rachael Haynes, Elyse Villani and Jess Jonassen join Oval Invincibles, Trent Rockets and Welsh Fire respectively. 

South Africa's Mignon Du Preez will join Manchester Originals for the competition.
England duo Georgia Elwiss and Alice Davidson-Richards move to Birmingham Phoenix and the Northern Superchargers respectively.

Following the “marquee” signings, each of the eight teams now possesses four players apiece and have until May 31 to finalise their 15-strong squads before the five-week competition.

BBC will televise ten men's matches from The Hundred next summer and up to eight live matches from the women's tournament, including both finals.

News Now - Sport News