Six superstars that have won the Royal Rumble in under 10 minutes


The Royal Rumble is one of, if not, the longest match of the year, and it can take a lot of effort and endurance to win the prestigious event.

Yet, some superstars throughout WWE history have managed to win the match and get the job done very quickly upon entry into the match.

Last year, it took Seth Rollins 43 minutes and two seconds to win the men's Royal Rumble match, while it took Becky Lynch 13 minutes and 21 seconds to win the women's Royal Rumble match.

However, six superstars throughout WWE history have managed to win the Royal Rumble match in under ten minutes.

It's an impressive feat as it shows they're able to jump in the ring and get the job done quickly without wasting any time. Here are those six superstars and the time it took for them to win the match their respective years. Times via Darren's Win-Loss Records, Facts, & Stats.

Stone Cold Steve Austin (2001) - 9 minutes and 43 seconds


Stone Cold Steve Austin not only holds the current record for most Royal Rumble match wins with three, but he has also won a Royal Rumble in under 10 minutes after entering the match at number 27.

Austin's final Rumble win in 2001 in nine minutes and 43 seconds just about beats the 10-minute mark, and he won the match by last eliminating Kane, who had eliminated 11 other superstars and had lasted 53 minutes and 46 seconds in the match himself.

Austin would go on to main event WrestleMania X-Seven following his 2001 Rumble win, defeating The Rock in a No Disqualification match to win the WWF Championship, turning heel and siding with Mr. McMahon in the process after the WWE Chairman helped him win the match.

Alberto Del Rio (2011) - 9 minutes and 33 seconds


Alberto Del Rio not only won the first Royal Rumble to ever feature 40 superstars, but he also completed the feat in a good time as well after entering the Rumble at number 38.

Del Rio won the match by last eliminating Santino Marella, but this came after he was wrongfully declared the winner after eliminating Randy Orton in the contest as well. His total time in the Rumble that year, from entry to victory, was just nine minutes and 33 seconds.

As a SmackDown star, he would challenge Edge for the World Heavyweight Championship at WrestleMania XXVII, but he would lose to The Rated-R Superstar after he was hit with a spear and pinned.

Brock Lesnar (2003) - 8 minutes and 58 seconds


Brock Lesnar became the first superstar to win a Royal Rumble in under nine minutes from entry when he won the 2003 Royal Rumble from the number 29 spot with a time of eight minutes and 53 seconds.

In the first Royal Rumble under the 'WWE' banner, Lesnar would enter his first Rumble match at number 29. Eliminating The Undertaker last and three other superstars along the way, it only took him eight minutes and 53 seconds to win the match.

As a SmackDown star, Lesnar went on to face Kurt Angle for the WWE Championship in the main event of WrestleMania XIX, and he would defeat Angle to win the title following a botched Shooting Star Press and an F-5 for the pinfall win.

John Cena (2008) - 8 minutes and 27 seconds


Making his shock return to WWE in the 2008 Royal Rumble match at the number 30 spot, John Cena won his first Royal Rumble match back quickly and in style.

It only took eight minutes and 27 seconds for Cena to win the Royal Rumble, the third-fastest time to date, and he eliminated four superstars along the way, including last eliminating Triple H to win the contest.

Cena didn't wait until WrestleMania XXIV to have his title match opportunity, as he requested to face WWE Champion Randy Orton at No Way Out instead. He won the clash, but only by disqualification, meaning he didn't win the WWE title.

The Game then became Orton's opponent at WrestleMania by winning an Elimination Chamber match. Cena, however, earned another opportunity when he defeated The Viper the next night on Raw, making it a triple threat match. At WrestleMania, Orton was able to beat Cena and Triple H to retain the WWE title.

Triple H (2016) - 8 minutes and 5 seconds


The 2016 Royal Rumble was a little bit different, as the WWE World Heavyweight Championship was on the line in the actual match. Triple H was the victor on the night after entering the match at number 30.

It only took The Game, from entry to last man standing, eight minutes and five seconds to win the match and become a world champion for the 14th time in his career. He eliminated four superstars along the way to victory including the current WWE World Heavyweight Champion at the time Roman Reigns.

Triple H would go on to defend the WWE World Heavyweight title vs Reigns in the main event of WrestleMania 32, but he would lose the title on that night when The Big Dog hit him with a spear for the pinfall victory.

Edge (2010) - 7 minutes and 19 seconds


To date, Edge holds the record for winning a Royal Rumble match in the fastest time, from entry to last man standing after his Rumble win in 2010.

After entering in the number 29 spot, The Rated-R Superstar would win the Rumble in seven minutes and 19 seconds. He only eliminated two superstars in the match, Chris Jericho first and John Cena last.

Edge would go on to challenge Jericho for the World Heavyweight title at WrestleMania XXVI. In a back-and-forth match, Jericho hit Edge with the title while the referee was down from an accidental blow to the head by Edge. Y2J went on to hit a Codebreaker to win and retain his title.

The Rated-R Superstar did manage to spear Jericho through the barricade after the match, but he never won the World Heavyweight title on the night.

News Now - Sport News