Fabregas ruled out of Man Utd FA Cup tie

Published Add your comment

Football News

Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas will miss Saturday's FA Cup quarter-final against Manchester United with a hamstring injury, according to The Sun.

The Spaniard suffered a reoccurrence of the injury that had threatened to keep him out of Arsenal's Champions League tie with Barcelona, within 15 minutes at the Nou Camp.

The midfield talisman had a quiet evening for the Londoners, and Fabregas blames the early injury for his ineffectual display.


"Fifteen minutes into the second half I felt a pinch at the back and knew the game was over for me," he said.

A scan will reveal the full extent of the problem, but reports are suggesting the World Cup winner is already ruled out of the crunch tie at Old Trafford.

Fabregas missed the Carling Cup final defeat against Birmingham City, as well as the Barclays Premier League match with Sunderland last weekend, and despite being rushed back to face the Catalan giants on Tuesday night, the 23-year-old is set for an extended spell on the sidelines.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

FA Cup

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again