WWE news: Cedric Alexander caught flush by Andrade's elbow as referee botches finish

There was a botch on WWE Monday Night RAW

Monday Night RAW was aired live last night, perhaps for the last time in a while. 

According to reports, WWE have pre-taped a number of shows - including WrestleMania - to protect them in case coronavirus shuts production down. 

It does make sense to do so, of course. 

But will things be the same pre-taped? Die-hard fans will argue some appeal is lost, but the same could be said about recording with no live audience. 

By pre-taping shows, WWE also reduces the risk of botches going to air - and we saw quite a horrendous one on Monday night. 

Andrade and Angel Garza defeat Ricochet and Cedric Alexander in tag team action, but it seems the finish wasn't planned. 

The United States Champion caught Alexander flush with an elbow, before pinning him for the three-count - well actually - a four-count. 

Check out the footage below:

Something went seriously wrong there.

It's likely that Alexander missed his kick out and it seems the referee was about to pull the count, before rightly continuing a shoot count as the shoulders were clearly down. 

Even the commentators were left confused at the botch. With no live crowd, the mistake was certainly amplified. 

Let's just hope Cedric is okay after catching that elbow flush. Check out the nasty slow-mo footage: 

While the end of the match may have been botched, aside from that, all four men proved their talent on Monday. 

Andrade and Angel Garza will now go on to challenge the RAW Tag Team Champions - The Street Profits - at WrestleMania 36. 

With The Showcase of Immortals taking place over two separate nights, it wouldn't be out of the question to see Richochet or Alexander added to the card either. 

News Now - Sport News