WWE Clash of Champions: Title match ends with referee throwing up the 'X' after serious injury

The WWE match ended with an 'X'

The RAW Tag Team title match at Clash of Champions saw a botched finish as Angel Garza appeared to suffer a serious injury. 

It's currently unclear exactly what happened to the WWE Superstar, but footage shows him falling to the floor after attempting to catch his opponent with a knee, shortly after attempting a Spanish Fly. 

Garza stumbles around for a few seconds before lifting his left leg in the air and communicating to the referee that he's unable to carry on. 

At that point, the official throws up the 'X' sign, which confirms the match must be finished. 

Garza was able to roll out of the ring but the ending to the match was clearly botched anyway, with his tag team partner Andrade appearing to kick out before the three count. 

However, the referee didn't acknowledge it and called for the bell, meaning The Street Profits defended their titles.

You can watch footage from the incident below:

The RAW Tag Team Championship match was quite a mess. It looks like the finish wasn't properly communicated to Andrade and The Street Profits, who all looked bemused by the three count.  

But we're just hoping Garza is not seriously injured. WWE are expected to confirm his status on Monday.  

News Now - Sport News